Home Topics News Roy Morgan Customer Satisfaction Awards

Roy Morgan Customer Satisfaction Awards

The fourth annual Roy Morgan Research Customer Satisfaction Awards took place at a Melbourne gala dinner last night, presenting 37 awards to businesses from all fields.

Over 50,000 consumers and 12,000 business decision-makers had a hand in the results, with winners decided based on 12 months of data from Roy Morgan’s Consumer Single Source Survey.

Apple, Bendigo Bank, Internode, The Good Guys, and Westpac all scored their fourth consecutive win, chosen for Mobile Phone Handset Provider of the Year, Business Bank of the Year, Home Internet Service Provider of the Year, Furniture/Electrical Store of the Year, and Major Business Bank of the Year, respectively.

“We’re pleased to be recognised as Business Bank of the Year for a fourth year running, which shows that regardless of business size, operation or annual turnover, banking with Bendigo Bank provides beneficial outcomes for all stakeholders,” Bendigo Bank Retail Executive Dennis Bice said.

“Our business customers know that to remain relevant in business they must listen to and meet their customers’ evolving needs, and we see ourselves just like the customers we serve.”

Qantas was chosen as the Domestic Airline of the Year and Domestic Business Airline of the Year, while Singapore Airlines topped the worldwide circuit as the International Airline of the Year for the third time in a row.

David Jones reclaimed the award for Department Store of the Year and Suzanne Grae took home Clothing Store of the Year.

Credit Union of the Year was handed to People’s Choice Credit Union, who took the title from 2013 winner Credit Union Australia, CBHS won Private Health Insurer of the Year and Greater Building Society earned itself Building Society of the Year.

“By aggregating 12 months’ worth of responses to our Consumer Single Source and Business Single Source surveys, Roy Morgan is able to identify and celebrate those businesses — large and small — that have outperformed their competitors in Customer Satisfaction,” Roy Morgan Research CEO Michele Levine said.

“Congratulations to this year’s winners, whose continued commitment to satisfying their customers is setting industry standards and being recognised not only by consumers but by businesses around Australia.”

Guillermo Troncoso
Guillermo is an editor with a background in business journalism and online media. Guillermo is embracing the opportunity to contribute articles to Dynamic Business and Money in Business’ large and loyal following with a plethora of informative and relevant content. A self-titled film buff in his spare time, Guillermo loves nothing more than enjoying a good movie. Follow him on Twitter.